GOTHIC LOLITA TO BROKEN PORCELAIN

BROKEN DOLL 01

Products:

Foundation: Rimmel London, Wake Me Up Foundation (01 Light Porcelain)

Powder: Rimmel London, Stay Matte Pressed Powder (Translucent)

Contour: NYX, Powder Blush (Taupe)

Blusher: Revlon, Photo Ready Cream Blush (Flushed Roughissant 200)

Eyebrows: NYX, Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade (Expresso) Urban Decay, Brow Box (Brown Sugar) Urban Decay, Smoked Palette (Blackout)

Crease: SugarPill, Pressed Eyeshadow (Love+)

Outer Corner: Urban Decay, Smoked Palette (Blackout)

Lid, Inner Corner and Browbone: TheBalm, Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette (Matt Malloy)

Eyeliner: Rimmel London, Scandaleyes Precision Micro Eyeliner

Lower Lashline: MeMeMe, Eyeline Eye Pencil (Coal) Urban Decay, Smoked Palette (Blackout) SugarPill, Pressed Eyeshadow (Love+)

Mascara: Rimmel London, Lash Accelerator Mascara

False Lashes: P.S. Love, Fake Eyelashes (Dramatic)

Lipstick: Medusa’s Makeup, Lipstick (Chika)

As soon as I got my SugarPill, Love+ Eyeshadow, and Medusa, Lipstick, I just had to create a look to test them both out. I absolutely adore the SugarPill Eyeshadow, it is so pigmented and just goes on so easily. Even when you blend it out it still keeps it’s pigment and beautiful red color, which is amazing!
However I’m not as pleased with the lipstick, when I tested it out, it was extremely sheer which I was not expecting, it is a beautiful shade and glides on with ease, but in order to get a bolder lip you have to go over it a lot. I think it looks amazing with cute lolita looks, however I was expecting it to be more opaque.

Now For the Broken Doll Look!

BROKEN DOLL 02

To add the cracks into the Gothic Lolita look, using my felt tip eyeliner (I used Rimmel London’s Scandaleyes Pricision Micro Eyeliner) I drew all of the cracks in random patterns around my face, and filled in some areas to make it appear like a piece of porcelain has dropped out.

Then using a dark grey eyeshadow (Matt Johnson, from TheBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette) I went around the edges of the larger sections to give the illusion of a shadow and them being sunk in, to highlight this illusion more, I used a white eyeshadow (Matt Malloy) next to the gray, the skin looking as if it’s higher up than the crack.

And there you have it, my lovelies! A cute gothic lolita turned into a broken porcelain doll! This would look better with Black Doll Contact Lenses, however I don’t own any as of yet so I’ve had to just cope with my natural eye color.

One thought on “GOTHIC LOLITA TO BROKEN PORCELAIN

Leave a Reply

