SFX – BULLET TO THE HEAD

HEADSHOT 02HEADSHOT 01

As my second part of this mini series, I created a bullet wound through the head which was extremely easy and simple.

Products:

– Urban Decay Naked Foundation (Shade 0.5)

– Urban Decay Naked Concealer (Light/Medium)

– Rimmel London, Stay Matte Pressed Powder (Translucent)

– Trylon Latex Liquid Rubber

– Cotton Wool Ball

– Smiffy’s, Water Activated Paint (Red)

– TheBalm, Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette (Matt Hung)

– Fright Nite, Fake Blood

– MeMeMe, Eyeline Eye Pencil (Coal)

To create this look first of all I used a foundation and concealer a shade lighter than my skin tone which makes it look more realistic as your skin turns paler when you’re dead, I then drew a circle onto my forehead using an eyeliner pencil and filled it in, when the blood is added it will give the illusion of a deeper wound. I then went in with liquid latex and cotton wool around this circle, when the latex had dried I went over it with the foundation shade, blending it into my skin before using a translucent powder to set it and take away any shine.

As always, using a red water activated paint and a sponge I used stippling motions over the wound and into the skin to create irritation, before using a dense fluffy brush and the shade Matt Hung from TheBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette, to create some bruising around the wound. Then finally I added fake blood into the wound and let it run down my face and up into my hair line.

4 thoughts on “SFX – BULLET TO THE HEAD

Leave a Reply

