SFX – SLIT THROAT

SLIT THROAT 01SLIT THROAT 02

For Part 5 of my Suicide FX series, I decided to create a look for a slit throat, I like how this look turned out however I feel I should have added more cotton inside the wound to add more textures of the arteries being cut.

Products:

– Trylon Latex Liquid Rubber

– Cotton Wool Balls

– Maybelline New York, Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (Black)

– Rimmel London, Stay Matte Pressed Powder (Translucent)

– TheBalm, Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette (Matt Rosen, Matt Garcia, Matt Singh, Matt Hung, Matt Johnson)

– Smiffy’s, Water Activated Paint (Red)

– Fake Blood

For this look, I started off by sketching out and filling in the shape I wanted for the wound using a black gel eyeliner, I then went around the shape with liquid latex and cotton wool, smoothing it out as much as I could to blend into the skin. I also added some into the center of the wound for the broken flesh layers.

When the latex had dried I used a mix of brown eyeshadows and a neutral pink shade from TheBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette, and went over all of the latex and blended it into the skin. I then went over the edges with a yellow shade to help blending it together.

To create the bruised irritated look, I used the shade Matt Hung, a neutral purple to create some subtle bruising before using the red water activated paint on a sponge to go over the skin flaps to create more of a flesh tone before using stippling motions over the latex to create an irritated look.

And finally I added a lot of fake blood and let it run and drip down my neck and chest.

Leave a Reply

